Neath Port Talbot County Borough Council Schedule of Councillors and Co-opted Members Entitlement for 2017-18

Basic Salary, Senior (18) and Civic Salaries (Mayor and Deputy Mayor) which is the limit permissible by the Independent Remuneration Panel (IRP) shall be payable as follows

The following Annual Salaries are payable pro rata from 1 April 2017 until 8 May 2017

Position Held	Entitled Salary / (Fees - Co- opted Members)	Claimed Salary	Eligible Councillors / Co-opted Member	From 1st April unless stated	to 31st March unless stated	Previous incumbent (and dates)
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	H M Bebell			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	Mrs P Bebell			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	Vacant			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	A Carter			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	Mrs A Chaves			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	Mrs C Clement-Williams			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,175	C M Crowley			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	A P H Davies			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	Mrs R Davies			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	Mrs C Edwards			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	M Ellis			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	J S Evans			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	C P Golding			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	P Greenaway			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	M Harvey			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	S K Hunt			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	H N James			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	I B James			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	R James			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,175	A Jenkins			
Member	£ 13,300		M Jones			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	S Jones			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	D Keogh			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	D Lewis			
Member	£ 13,300	£ 13,300	Mrs M A Lewis			

Position Held	Entitled Salary / (Fees - Co- opted Members)		Claimed Salary		Eligible Councillors / Co-opted Member	From 1st April unless stated	to 31st March unless stated	Previous incumbent (and dates)
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	Mrs K Lloyd			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	J Miller			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	C Morgan			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	J D Morgan			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	Ms C Morgans			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,175	Mrs S Paddison			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	Mrs K Pearson			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	D M Peters			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	R Phillips			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	M Protheroe			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	S Rahaman			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	H G Rawlings			
Member	£	13,300	£	-	A Taylor			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	A L Thomas			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	R Thomas			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	J Warman			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	D Whitelock			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	Mrs L G Williams			
Member	£	13,300	£	13,300	Mrs A Wingrave			
Leader : Portfolio - Community and Strategic Leadership	£	48,000	£	33,460	A H Thomas			
Deputy Leader : Portfolio - Education and Lifelong Learning	£	33,500	£	33,460	P A Rees			
Cabinet Members								
Social Care, Health and Housing	£	29,000	£	28,780	J Rogers			
Children and Young People	£	29,000	£	28,890	P D Richards			
Finance and Corporate Services	£	29,000	£	28,890	A N Woolcock			
Community & Leisure Services	£	29,000	£	28,890	M L James			
Economic Development and Property Services	£	29,000	£	28,890	A J Taylor			
Environment	£	29,000	£	28,890	E V Latham			

Position Held	Entitled Salary / (Fees - Co- opted Members)	Claimed Salary	Eligible Councillors / Co-opted Member	From 1st April unless stated	to 31st March unless stated	Previous incumbent (and dates)
Streetcare and Highways	£ 29,000	£ 28,780	Mrs S Miller			
Committee Chairs						
Scrutiny						
Policy & Resources	£ 22,000	£ 21,955	D W Davies			
Social Care, Health and Housing	£ 22,000	£ 21,955	Mrs D Jones			
Children, Young People and Education	£ 22,000	£ 21,955	A R Lockyer			
Economic & Community Regeneration	£ 22,000	£ 21,955	A Llewelyn			
Environment and Highways	£ 22,000	£ 21,955	I D Williams			
Regulatory Committees						
Planning	£ 22,000	£ 21,910	R G Jones			
Audit/Democratic Services	£ 22,000	£ 21,955	Mrs L H James			
Registration and Licensing	£ 22,000	£ 21,955	E E Jones			
Leader of largest opposition group	£ 22,000	· · · · ·	L M Purcell			
Leader of other political groups	£ 17,000	N/A	N/A			
Civic Salaries (inclusive of Basic						
Salary)						
Civic Head (Mayor)	£ 21,500	1	Mrs S M Penry			
Deputy Civic Head (Deputy Mayor)	£ 16,000	£ 16,000	Mrs J Dudley			
Co-opted Members						
Voting Co-opted Member Children,	£198 daily fee/	£198 daily	Mrs H Stephens			
Young People and Education Scrutiny Committee	£99 ½ daily fee	fee/ £99 ½ daily fee				
Voting Co-opted Member Children, Young People and Education Scrutiny Committee	£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee	£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee	Mrs M Caddick			

Position Held	Entitled Salary / (Fees - Co- opted Members)	Claimed Salary	Eligible Councillors / Co-opted Member	From 1st April unless stated	to 31st March unless stated	Previous incumbent (and dates)
Voting Co-opted Member Children, Young People and Education Scrutiny Committee	£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee	£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee	Ms H Dale			
Voting Co-opted Member Children, Young People and Education Scrutiny Committee	£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee	£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee	Mrs D Vaughan			
Voting Lay Member - Audit Committee	£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee	£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee	Mrs J Jenkins			
Chairman, Standards Committee	£256 daily fee/ £128 ½ daily fee	£256 daily fee/ £128 ½ daily fee	G T Pullen			
Vice Chairman, Standards Committee	£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee	£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee	Mrs J E Howells			
Independent Member, Standards Committee	If 99 % daily tee	£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee	C L Jones			
Independent Member, Standards Committee	£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee	£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee	Mrs B Richards			
Community Council Member, Standards Committee		£198 daily fee/ £99 ½ daily fee (not claiming)	Community Councillor Sandra Davies			